San Francisco

So, I go to a community college, and all of my friends came home from college (I don’t have a huge group of friends so when I say all of my friends I mean about 8 people) anyways, I was still in school but the point is, me and two if my dearest friends decided to go to San Francisco. Interesting? Yes! But I’m positive it’s because we had no idea where we were going or what we were doing, so you could say we ended up in some pretty “shitty” parts of San Francisco. We went to union square looking for a hostel to stay in, but that quickly was out of our options due to the locations and plus none were available. By the end of the day we found ourselves at Starbucks lost and with nothing to do. Basically we all wasted a bunch of money and time to go to Starbucks in San Francisco. Soon after getting my coffee I realized that even though we aren’t doing anything we were just being young and spontaneous in the moment, whether anything good came out of that trip or not, it taught me something. I saw a whole different side of the world that I have only read in books before or watched in a movie. But although sometimes our choices are impulsive and non practical, it’s a part of growing up. It’s time for a nap all this thinking has my brain tired out. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

